Once a user initiates a transaction with your dapp, we’ll follow up with any of the following notifications:
We’ll let users know that their transaction request has been sent to the wallet, but hasn’t been confirmed yet.
Users commonly stack up multiple transaction requests without confirming or rejecting them in their wallets. We'll inform them that they have a previous transaction waiting on them to ‘confirm.’
Users can get lost when moving from submitting transactions to approving them in their wallets. We give them 30 seconds to confirm or reject the transactions in their wallet before notifying them that an action is still pending.
Sometimes users create multiple transactions and accidentally repeat one. We’ll notify the user that they might be repeating a transaction to help them avoid being charged twice.
If the user doesn’t have enough funds to complete the transaction, Assist will catch this issue before it’s sent to the wallet, and tell them they need more ETH.
Failed to Send
Tell users their transaction failed to be sent to the network.
After 30 seconds, we’ll notify users that their transaction was sent but not received in the mempool.
Alert users that their transaction has been confirmed in the wallet and sent to the network.
Inform users that their transaction failed.
Users don’t always know when a transaction has completed. We let them know for sure with a confirmation message.